Little Emperors

Forfatter

Kort om boken

As barbarian hordes cut Britania off from Rome, 'little emperors' step into the power void...Having served at the Imperial Court itself, Felix, treasurer of Britannia, struggles in provincial Britain. Every penny is needed to fight the invading barb…
99,-
Format/språk
Format
Forklaring av formater

    Om Little Emperors

    As barbarian hordes cut Britania off from Rome, 'little emperors' step into the power void...Having served at the Imperial Court itself, Felix, treasurer of Britannia, struggles in provincial Britain. Every penny is needed to fight the invading barbarians. Preoccupied with status and finances, he barely notices that his wily father-in-law is engineering a coup - one which forces Felix to flee for his life.Barbarians have cut off contact with Rome and 'little emperors' are springing up across Albion, ready to rule in Caesar's stead. Who will survive this dangerous game of power?An extraordinary novel of the Roman empire, filled with intrigue and danger, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Christian Cameron.Praise for Alfred Duggan'A story of intrigue and revolt, of suspense and action... Duggan is an enormous talent.' Queen

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    Teknisk DRM
    Filformat
    ePUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2018
    Forlag
    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781788630535
    Sider
    300

    Anbefalt

    Anbefalt