Small Bites

Forfatter
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 2 timer*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

Kort om boken

Drawing on her experiences as a Buddhist teacher in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, Annabelle Zinser developed meditation and mindfulness practices for a variety of everyday situations and the transformation of emotional challenges. In short chapt…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...

    Om Small Bites

    Drawing on her experiences as a Buddhist teacher in the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, Annabelle Zinser developed meditation and mindfulness practices for a variety of everyday situations and the transformation of emotional challenges. In short chapters the author demonstrates how to connect the awareness of our breath with focusing our mindfulness on a particular topic at hand, such as: dealing with inferiority complex; recognizing negative thoughts and emotions; taking care of our sexuality; seeing our ancestors within us. This puts us in touch with the healing capacity of the present moment, and gives us a tool to transform even the most difficult and painful aspects of our lives into something joyful and healing.In their simplicity, the meditations follow the model of Metta meditation, aiming for the cultivation of our hearts and spirits. They always begin with focusing on the breath but from there expand to addressing a broad spectrum of mental conditions and life situations.Written for anyone aiming to living in a more grounded and sustainable way, Small Bites offers immediately applicable guidance in applying key mindfulness practices to daily life.

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    Teknisk DRM
    Filformat
    ePUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2008
    Forlag
    Parallax Press
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781937006372
    Sider
    176

    Anbefalt

    Nettleseren din er utdatert

    Mye funksjonalitet på ark.no støttes ikke lenger i Internet Explorer. Vennligst bruk en nyere nettleser.