Code Name Hélène : Inspired by the gripp

Forfatter

Kort om boken

Woman. Wife. Smuggler. Spy . . . TV SERIES IN DEVELOPMENT STARRING ELIZABETH DEBICKI (TENET, THE CROWN) AS NANCY WAKE A thrilling and heart-wrenching novel inspired by the astonishing real life story of Nancy Wake. Perfect for fans of Suzanne Goldri…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...
Fri frakt
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
Format/språk (2 forskjellige)
Format
Nedlastbar lydbok
Forklaring av formater
  • Innbundet

    Bok med hardt omslag.

  • Pocket

    Heftet bok med mykt omslag.

  • Kartonert

    Bok med tykke, stive sider.

  • E-Bok

    Digitalt format. E-bok kan leses i ARK-appen eller på Kindle. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.

  • Nedlastbar lydbok

    Digitalt format. Nedlastbar lydbok kan lyttes til i ARK-appen. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.

  • Digikort lydbok

    Lydbok på digikort. Krever Digispiller.

  • Compact Disc

    Lydbok eller musikk på CD. Krever CD-spiller eller annen kompatibel avspiller.

  • Vinyl

    Vinylplate. Krever platespiller.

  • DVD

    DVD-film. Krever DVD-spiller eller annen kompatibel avspiller.

  • Blu-ray

    Blu-ray-film. Krever Blu-ray-spiller eller annen kompatibel avspiller.

    Om Code Name Hélène : Inspired by the gripp

    Woman. Wife. Smuggler. Spy . . . TV SERIES IN DEVELOPMENT STARRING ELIZABETH DEBICKI (TENET, THE CROWN) AS NANCY WAKE A thrilling and heart-wrenching novel inspired by the astonishing real life story of Nancy Wake. Perfect for fans of Suzanne Goldring's MY NAME IS EVA, Kate Quinn's THE ALICE NETWORK and Imogen Kealey's LIBERATION, soon to be a blockbuster movie. 'Lawhon breathes new life into Nancy Wake's extraordinary story. Rich and thoroughly researched, an exciting, well-written account of wartime valour and the protagonist's qualities shine through' The Times 'This is the next book I won't be able to stop talking about...so, so good!' 5 stars (Goodreads reviewer) 'Readers will be transfixed by this story of a woman who should be a household name' Library Journal 'A gripping thriller based on the life of Nancy Wake... Will keep readers turning the pages' Publishers Weekly In 1936, foreign correspondent, Nancy Wake, witnesses first-hand the terror of Hitler's rise in Europe. No sooner has Nancy met, fallen in love with and agreed to marry French industrialist Henri Fiocca, than the Germans invade France and force her to take on her first code name of many. The Gestapo call her the White Mouse for her remarkable ability to evade capture when smuggling Allied soldiers across borders. She becomes Hélène when she leaves France to train in espionage with an elite special forces group in London. Then, when she returns to France, she is the deadly Madame Andrée. But the closer France gets to liberation, the more exposed Nancy - and the people she loves - will become. Inspired by true wartime events, Code Name Hélène is a gripping and moving story of extraordinary courage, unfaltering resolve, remarkable sacrifice - and enduring love. Just some of the 5-star reader reviews for Code Name Hélène: 'I finished this a few weeks ago and I'm still thinking about Hélène . . . exceptional' 5 stars (Goodreads reviewer) 'Will have you turning off phones and TVs and staying up late to read it' 5 stars (Goodreads reviewer)

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    DRM
    Filformat
    EPUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2020
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781472275370