My Sisters' Keeper

A gripping saga of family secrets, loss and love

My Sisters' Keeper
Pris
19,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2011
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780755388110

Om My Sisters' Keeper

To save her child, where can she go? Bernardine Kennedy's gripping saga My Sisters' Keeper follows one young woman's journey as she encounters love, tragedy and betrayal. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin. 'A hard-hitting emotional read which pulls no punches' - Brentwood Gazette In 1975, Vietnamese orphan Cathy Carter arrives in England to begin a new life. Her childhood in the New Forest is idyllic, but when she is fifteen tragedy strikes. Her adoptive parents are killed in a fire, and she is left with her strange, uncommunicative adoptive twin sisters. Sad and lonely, Cathy joins a local theatre group, where she becomes besotted with one of the directors. Nico is forty, and very good-looking, but he preys on vulnerable young girls, and has set his sights on Cathy. She is petite and pretty, and she is due to inherit a fortune. On her sixteenth birthday, Nico blackmails the twins into allowing Cathy to marry him. Their marriage soon turns sour, and after their daughter, Sammy-Jo, is born Cathy escapes with the child to Spain. But one day, Nico finds them... What readers are saying about My Sisters' Keeper: 'A great page turner - I couldn't put it down' 'A gripping story' 'Five stars'

Praise for Bernadine Kennedy: A hard-hitting emotional read which pulls no punches Wonderful, classy writing. Without hurry... the reader is taken through every emotion by a designer writer of enormous brilliance A powerful and emotional novel - you'll be hooked [An] eminently readable and very modern tale of love and betrayal. A book of powerful emotions that is both disturbing and entertaining

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Bernardine Kennedy

Se hele listen

Anbefalt


Tips en venn