Road to Scientific Success

Road to Scientific Success
1 959,- 1 959,-
Format E-Bok
Filformat PDF
Utgivelsesår 2006
Forlag World Scientific Publishing Co
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9789812774712
Sider 244
Se flere detaljer  

Andre formater / språk

E-Bok Nedlastbar Engelsk

Om Road to Scientific Success

This is the inaugural volume of a new book series entitled The Road to Scientific Success: Inspiring Life Stories of Prominent Researchers. Authoritative scientists such as Nobel Prize laureates Douglas D Osheroff and Herbert A Hauptman and US National Medal of Science recipients Paul Ching-Wu Chu and Eli Ruckenstein describe their life experiences in relation to how success was attained, how their careers were developed, how their research was steered, how priorities were set, and how difficulties were faced.These keys to success serve as a useful guide for anyone who is looking for advice on how to direct their career and conduct scientific research that will make an impact. The focus on the road to success (rather than scientific findings) and on personal experience aims to inspire and encourage readers to achieve greater success themselves.The objectives of this book series are:• To motivate young people to pursue their vocations with rigor, perseverance and direction• To inspire students to pursue science or engineering• To enhance the scientific knowledge of students, including those that do not major in science or engineering• To help parents and teachers prepare the next generation of scientists or engineers• To increase the awareness of the general public to the advances of science• To provide a record of the history of scienceContents:Deborah Duen Ling Chung: Innovator in Engineering Materials UseJames C M Li: Leader in the Science of Engineering MaterialsPaul Ching-Wu Chu: Inventor of High Temperature SuperconductorEli Ruckenstein: Leader in Chemical Process DevelopmentJennie S Hwang: Pioneer in Surface Mount Technology and Environment-Friendly Lead-Free ElectronicsDouglas D Osheroff: Winner of the 1996 Nobel Prize in PhysicsKlaus Biemann: The Father of Organic Mass SpectrometryJames W Mayer: Pioneer in Semiconductor Device DevelopmentHerbert A Hauptman: Winner of the 1985 Nobel Prize in ChemistryAgnes Oberlin: Leader in Analyzing the Structure of Carbon MaterialsReadership: University students (undergraduate and graduate levels), college students, high school students, educators, teachers, education workers/administrators, historians, technology business personnel, technology transfer professionals, research managers, scientists, engineers, technicians, parents and the general public.


ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse


Tips en venn