Blind SightKathy Mallory 12

Forfatter
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 1 time*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

Kort om boken

Mallory Book 12: Blind Sight is the twelfth NYPD detective Kathy Mallory novel from New York Times bestseller Carol O'Connell, master of knife-edge suspense and intricate plotting. Fans of Karin Slaughter and Stieg Larsson will be thrilled by New Yo…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...

    Om Blind Sight

    Mallory Book 12: Blind Sight is the twelfth NYPD detective Kathy Mallory novel from New York Times bestseller Carol O'Connell, master of knife-edge suspense and intricate plotting. Fans of Karin Slaughter and Stieg Larsson will be thrilled by New York's darkest cop. 'Carol O'Connell is a consummate storyteller - a unique talent who deserves to be a household name' - Val McDermid Detective Kathy Mallory. New York's darkest. You only underestimate her once. The nun is dead. Her body lies on the mayor's lawn with three others, all killed at different times, in different places, and dumped there. There should be five - but the boy is missing. One second he was there... Jonah Quill, blind since birth, sits in a car driven by a killer and wonders where they are going. Though blind, Jonah sees more than most people do. He's counting on this secret to save his life. Then gone. Detective Kathy Mallory is counting on herself to save his life. It takes her a while to realise that the missing-person case she is pursuing is so intimately connected to the massacre on the mayor's lawn. But she will find Jonah - she just hopes it will be in time.


    Carol O'Connell's latest novel featuring Special Crimes Unit Detective Kathy Mallory has an almost Dickensian feel. In her own way, O'Connell is as quirky and elusive as Mallory. [F]or those readers looking to escape the usual police procedurals, she's the ticket Both slickly cool and hot to the touch, Carol O'Connell's Blind Sight is a master class in suspense. As her detective hero, the inscrutable and fascinating Mallory, plunges into darker and darker terrain, we feel lucky - thrilled - to be along for the ride As in previous novels, Mallory's quirky personality shows "just a hint of crazy," and sometimes, to unnerve people, she drops "every pretense of being human." She's an entertaining, slightly over-the-top protagonist with brains and attitude. Colorful and appealing (or appalling) characters make this one a winner for crime-fic fans

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    DRM
    Filformat
    EPUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2016
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781472237873

    Anbefalt

    Nettleseren din er utdatert

    Mye funksjonalitet på ark.no støttes ikke lenger i Internet Explorer. Vennligst bruk en nyere nettleser.