The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)

An explosive Irish crime thriller that will give you chills

Pris
39,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Skriv anmeldelse
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2018
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9781472228253

Om The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)

Long-buried secrets are being unearthed. And they're very close to home... Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns yet again to her hometown to investigate a spine-chilling case in THE KILLING HOUSE, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's series. The Paula Maguire series is the perfect read for fans of Michael Connelly and Peter May. 'A delicious spookiness is added to McGowan's customary mix of complex characterisation and sweat-inducing excitement, offering a new level of chilling thrills' - Sunday Mirror When a puzzling missing persons' case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more. Renovations at an abandoned farm have uncovered two bodies: a man known to be an IRA member missing since the nineties, and a young girl whose identity remains a mystery. As Paula attempts to discover who the girl is and why no one is looking for her, an anonymous tip-off claims that her own long-lost mother is also buried on the farm. When another girl is kidnapped, Paula must find the person responsible before more lives are destroyed. But there are explosive secrets still to surface. And even Paula can't predict that the investigation will strike at the heart of all she holds dear. What readers are saying about the Paula Maguire series: 'I have loved every single book. It's the characters and their own personal lives that really stand out in Claire McGowan's novels' 'Claire McGowan knows how to pull us in. Her future releases are always lined up on my kindle way ahead of time! ' 'McGowan keeps developing her characters to be more rounded and complex. I've really fallen in love with the character of Paula Maguire and I can't wait to read more about her'

A delicious spookiness is added to McGowan's customary mix of complex characterisation and sweat-inducing excitement, offering a new level of chilling thrills A brilliantly executed thriller with a haunting and atmospheric setting. Spine tingling A spine- tingling, brilliantly haunting and atmospheric thriller A complex, disturbing, resonant novel that remains light on its feet and immensely entertaining Page-turning The best of the Paula series yet; weird, intriguing, gripping and original A reminder why McGowan has been described as Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell This is a powerful and disturbing novel I read The Silent Dead with my heart in my mouth . . . brilliant An intelligent and thought-provoking read and I can't WAIT to see where Paula goes from here!

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Claire McGowan

Anbefalt


Tips en venn