In a Strange Room

Forfatter

Kort om boken

For readers of Ian McEwan, Paul Auster, and J.M. Coetzee, In a Strange Room is the intricate, psychologically intense, and deeply personal book of fiction from the internationally acclaimed, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of The Good Doctor.A y…
279,-
Format/språk (2 forskjellige)
Format
E-Bok
In a Strange Room
E-Bok
Engelsk
129,-
Forklaring av formater

    Om In a Strange Room

    For readers of Ian McEwan, Paul Auster, and J.M. Coetzee, In a Strange Room is the intricate, psychologically intense, and deeply personal book of fiction from the internationally acclaimed, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of The Good Doctor.A young man named Damon takes three journeys, through Greece, India, and Africa. To those who travel with him and those whom he meets on the way including a handsome enigmatic stranger, a group of careless backpackers, and a woman on the edge he is the Follower, the Lover, and the Guardian. Yet, despite the man's best intentions, each journey ends in disaster. Together, these three journeys will change his whole life.A book of longing and thwarted desire, rage and compassion, In a Strange Room is the hauntingly beautiful evocation of one man's search for love and a place to call home.From the Trade Paperback edition.

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    Teknisk DRM
    Filformat
    ePUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2010
    Forlag
    McClelland & Stewart
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9780771035982

    Anbefalt

    Anbefalt