The Hat Shop Girl

The Hat Shop Girl

She Must Fight for the Home She Loves

Pris
19,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Skriv anmeldelse
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2016
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9781784292607
Serie Durham City Series

Om The Hat Shop Girl

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Doctor of the High Fells comes a gritty novel of one woman's determination, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean. Lorna Robson works long and tiring hours in her aunt's hat shop in County Durham. Although she tries not to complain, the genteel poverty her family live in depresses her. But when she discovers that a relation has left her a large but dilapidated property, her aunt is strangely furious, and they part on bad terms. Lorna knows she can never return to the life she has made herself. And it is only when she sees Snow Hall that her situation truly dawns on her: selling the house is unthinkable, but how can she survive without money or help? Note: this book was previously published under the title Snow Hall.

Original and evocative - a born storyteller Elizabeth Gill writes with a masterful grasp of conflicts and passions hidden among men and women of the wild North Country

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Elizabeth Gill

Anbefalt


Tips en venn