The Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a tra

: A dark and gripping psychological thriller

The Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a tra
Pris
39,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2013
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780755388011

Om The Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a tra

Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off... Critically acclaimed author Emily Barr presents The Sleeper, a shocking psychological thriller where infidelity puts Lara in great danger. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Sophie Hannah. 'One brilliantly compelling page-turner' - Closer Lara Finch is living a lie... Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to London by sleeper train, she meets Guy and starts an illicit affair. When Lara vanishes from the night train without leaving a trace, only her friend Iris disbelieves the official version of events, and sets out to find her. For Iris, it is the start of a voyage that will take her further than she's ever travelled and on to a trail of old crimes and dark secrets. For Lara, it is the end of a journey that started a long time ago. A journey she must finish, before it destroys her... What readers are saying about The Sleeper: 'You become so enthralled and hooked that you cannot possibly put the book down until you have reached its conclusion' 'Spell-binding' 'A fantastic thriller that kept me awake for hours and is still playing in my head like a movie'

A great read from start to finish...believable characters that are variously biting, insightful and sympathetic Sleep-sabotagingly moreish One brilliantly compelling page-turner We can't praise Emily Barr's novels enough; they're fresh, original and hugely readable A gripping piece of fiction spiked with an unnerving amount of psychological tension A tense and gritty read with echoes of Daphne du Maurier's Don't Look Now The Sleeper makes for breathless, compulsive reading, with characters so real you almost feel like you know them well enough to ring them up and ask them what on earth is going on. Emily achieves what other writers cannot - her books are just getting better and better.

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Emily Barr

Se hele listen

Anbefalt


Tips en venn