No Ordinary Killing

Forfatter

Del av serien

Kort om boken

The Empire has a deadly secret... The Number One Historical Thrillers Bestseller1899, South Africa: As the Boer War rages, Captain Ingo Finch of the Royal Army Medical Corps pieces together casualties at the front. Then, recovering in Cape Town, h…
69,-
Format/språk
Format
Forklaring av formater

    Om No Ordinary Killing

    The Empire has a deadly secret... The Number One Historical Thrillers Bestseller1899, South Africa: As the Boer War rages, Captain Ingo Finch of the Royal Army Medical Corps pieces together casualties at the front. Then, recovering in Cape Town, he is woken by local police. A British officer has been murdered, and an RAMC signature is required for the post-mortem.Shocked by the identity of the victim, the bizarre nature of the crime and what appears a too-convenient resolution, Finch turns detective. He is soon thrust into a perilous maze of espionage and murder.Along with an Australian nurse, Annie, and an escaped diamond miner, Mbutu, Finch finds he has stumbled on a terrifying secret, one that will shake the Empire to its core...An extraordinary and unputdownable historical crime thriller and Kindle bestseller, perfect for readers of Philip Kerr and Abir Mukherjee. Praise for No Ordinary Killing'Dawson has produced a strong thriller with something to say An intriguing mix of John Buchan style adventuring and well researched period detail, full of superstition, mistrust and political intrigue A very strong debut.' Sarah Ward, author of A Patient Fury

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    Teknisk DRM
    Filformat
    ePUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2018
    Forlag
    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781788631907
    Sider
    384

    Anbefalt

    Anbefalt