Deadly Finish

A fresh and exhilarating racing thriller of suspicion and secrets

Deadly Finish
Pris
29,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2010
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780755381074

Om Deadly Finish

A day at the races ends in murder... Deadly Finish is another brilliant racing thriller from 'the natural successor to Dick Francis' (Irish Times), John Francome. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown. 'The book moves at a relaxed pace but the tension continues to mount until the surprising conclusion. Good characters, good plot and well worth reading' - West Australian It's summer, Royal Ascot, and life is good for young trainer Simon Waterford. He has inherited his father's top- class yard, his brilliant two-year-old has just won the Coventry Stakes and he is soon to marry his beautiful half-Brazilian girlfriend. But Mariana has a secret which would wreck her hopes of marriage - and which Simon's uncle Geoff has found out. And he has threatened to tell Simon. On their way back from the races, two rough-looking young men pass lewd comments about Mariana. There's not much of a brawl - it's over too quickly and is hardly even-handed - but it leaves Mariana in a sea of blood tending to Simon's wounded face, while Geoff lies dead on the floor. It's a tragedy, of course, but Mariana can't help but feel relieved. Her secret is safe, for now... What readers are saying about Deadly Finish: 'John Francome's weaving of the various plot-lines was superb' 'Another first class book from Francome' 'Believable characters and great storyline had me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end'


Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra John Francome

Anbefalt


Tips en venn