Storm Rider

Storm Rider

A ghostly racing thriller and mystery

Pris
29,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Skriv anmeldelse
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2011
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780755381081

Om Storm Rider

A missing person. A macabre find. A murderer in their midst. Storm Rider is another suspenseful thriller set in the racing world from bestselling author John Francome. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown. 'Look out, Dick Francis, here's Francome riding another winner' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph In life, horse-fancier and antiques dealer Glyn Cole caused a heap of trouble - for his girlfriends, their jealous partners and his creditors. His two-year absence from the close-knit Berkshire horse community has been something of a relief. Broken bridges have been mended; lives have been rebuilt. And his disappearance has been a miracle for one individual in particular: the person who killed him. But now Glyn is back - in bizarre circumstances. A record-breaking storm has ripped his corpse from its ingenious hiding place. How did he get there and how did he die? Many have benefited from his absence - but who is no longer sleeping so soundly at night? It seems that, even in death, bad boy Glyn is as much trouble as he ever was... What readers are saying about Storm Rider: 'Excellent story, written with a great understanding and passion by an expert with an eye for detail using his own racing experiences and knowledge' 'I was delighted by the interesting corpse conundrum!' 'A well-constructed and compelling narrative, with real dramatic pace and a succession of clever twists'


Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra John Francome

Anbefalt


Tips en venn