Here I Am

Here I Am

Nettpris
118,-
Førpris 169,- Spar 51,-
Pocket

NETTBESTILLING

- få varen levert rett hjem!

Sendes normalt fra oss i løpet av 10 virkedager

Fri frakt på kjøp over 249,-
Skriv anmeldelse
Lagerstatus Sendes normalt fra oss i løpet av 10 virkedager
Format Pocket
Utgivelsesår 2017
Forlag Penguin Books Ltd
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780241980255
Sider 6
Sted Washington D.C.

Andre formater / språk

Pocket Engelsk

Om Here I Am

The New York Times bestselling new novel about modern family lives from the author of Everything Is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly CloseFor all fans of Jonathan Safran Foer, discover his greatest novel yet.'Towering and glorious: a tale of social, familial and marital breakdown and the End of the World. The funniest literary novel I have ever read' The TimesJacob and Julia Bloch are about to be tested . . .By Jacob's grandfather, who won't go quietly into a retirement home.By the family reunion, that everyone is dreading.By their son's heroic attempts to get expelled.And by the sexting affair that will rock their marriage.A typical modern American family, the Blochs cling together even as they are torn apart. Which is when catastrophe decides to strike . . . Confronting the enduring question of what it means to be human with inventiveness, playfulness and compassion, Here I Am is a great American family novel for our times, an unmissable read for fans of Jonathan Franzen and Michael Chabon, a masterpiece about how we live now.'A rich, beautifully written, ambitious and grandly moving novel, which looks both at the world at large and at the deepest concerns of individual lives' Evening Standard 'Lays bare the interior of a marriage with such intelligence and deep feeling and pitiless clarity, it's impossible to read it and not re-examine your own family' Time'Astonishing. So sad and so funny and so wry' Scotland on Sunday


Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Jonathan Safran Foer

Anbefalt


Tips en venn