Determined Bachelor

Forfatter
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 1 time*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

Kort om boken

A COUNTERFEIT GOVERNESSAnne Calder was a headstrong young woman bent on earning her own living as novelist, preferably in London. Before she could follow her first successful book with a second, however, Anne had to find an entree into London societ…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...

    Om Determined Bachelor

    A COUNTERFEIT GOVERNESSAnne Calder was a headstrong young woman bent on earning her own living as novelist, preferably in London. Before she could follow her first successful book with a second, however, Anne had to find an entree into London society. And what better method than to assume the guise of a governess and secure employment with Sir Basil Ives, the noted statesman and diplomat? Chaperoning his ward allowed Anne to mingle with the upper crust while closely observing Sir Basil himself. Handsome, arrogant, icily formal, and sought after by every London hostess, Sir Basil would make a perfect character for her next novelBut Anne's amusing little masquerade soon became a more serious affair as she fell under the spell of Sir Basil, who, as everyone knew, was not the marrying kind...Fans of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer will delight in the reissue of another classic Regency Romance by Judith Harkness. With a light touch and witty eye for human foibles, Harkness paints the fashionable world of Regency England, when styles were dictated by Beau Brummel, the Duchess of Devonshire held court, and dandies paraded in their phaetons and four. Groomed by their mamas to capture the hearts of the most eligible bachelors of the day, fashionable young ladies passed the Season at Bath, where they were presented at the Assembly Rooms in all their finery and feathers. Brimming with period detail, The Determined Bachelor will delight readers craving a good, old-fashioned romantic story in the tradition of Pride and Prejudice.Judith Harkness is the author of five classic Regency Romances: The Montague Scandal, The Admirals Daughter, The Determined Bachelor, Contrary Cousins, and Lady Charlottes Ruse, all originally published by Signet. She is the co-author of a screenplay, EMMA in New York, an updated version of the classic Jane Austen novel set in contemporary Manhattan. As J.H. Richardson, she writes non-fiction on subjects ranging from children with learning and developmental issues to profiles of notable creative artists. She lives in Rhode Island with her husband, Will Taft.Jane Austen Alert!Carla Sarett, Ph.D. Radnor, PA . Author, Nine Romantic Stories.

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    Teknisk DRM
    Filformat
    ePUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2014
    Forlag
    Argo-Navis
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9780786755110
    Sider
    286

    Anbefalt

    Nettleseren din er utdatert

    Mye funksjonalitet på ark.no støttes ikke lenger i Internet Explorer. Vennligst bruk en nyere nettleser.