Catching the Tide

A stunning epic novel of secrets, betrayal and passion

Catching the Tide
Pris
8,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2011
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780755383511

Om Catching the Tide

Secrets shape the ebb and flow of our lives... Two sisters face battles in life and love amongst the ever-present threat of war in Judith Lennox's unforgettable historical novel, Catching the Tide. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Kate Morton. 1933. Tessa and Frederica Nicolson enjoy one last idyllic summer at the beautiful Villa Millefiore, overlooking Florence. Four years later, Italy is a distant memory and Tessa is revelling in the glamour and excitement of modelling in London, until a passionate affair with married author Milo Rycroft leads to tragic consequences. Tessa returns to Florence, and, missing her sister desperately, Freddie, too, travels to Italy, where she is swept up in adventure, danger and romance, and makes a chance encounter that will change her life. With the outbreak of World War Two, Tessa and Freddie must fight for their own survival and happiness, while they wonder whether they will ever see each other again... What readers are saying about Catching the Tide: 'Ideal escapism' 'This beautifully written book has an overarching theme of love and loss, and expertly captures the hedonistic atmosphere of pre-war WW2 London and Europe' 'Wonderful story, I couldn't put the book down!'

Praise for Judith Lennox: Judith Lennox's writing is so keenly honest it could sever heartstrings A fast-moving, complex story Completely unputdownable... a lovely, entrancing book A gripping and intelligent romance A sensitive examination of love and loss by this master storyteller The characters are in many ways so normal, yet in other ways so unbelievably wonderful, in this gripping and heartfelt story Compelling storytelling A compelling novel... Lennox's prose is detailed but never overly dense and powerful when describing prosaic scenes A novel of passion and intrigue, this is an enjoyable read populated by believable characters

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Judith Lennox

Anbefalt


Tips en venn