The Secrets We Keep

The Secrets We Keep

An unputdownable emotional page-turner

Pris
29,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Skriv anmeldelse
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2018
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9781786816290

Om The Secrets We Keep

'Is her life as easy and effortless as it seems from the outside? Or is she feeling lonely, all by herself in that big house, an evening stretching out in front of her just as it is for me?' When Tessa arrives at the little house by the lake with her two children Ben and Katherine, it is an escape. For all of them. Never mind that the rental house is a bit small - it's theirs for the summer. A place to hide... Their isolation is disrupted when they meet the family from the big house next door. Three children Charlotte, Zoe and Max and their glamorous mother Rebecca - who seems absolutely determined to invite Tessa in to their lives. But Rebecca is harbouring a dark secret of her own. One that will put not only her family at risk, but Tessa's too. And when she discovers she has no option but to leave her children for several weeks, Tessa feels like the only person she can trust. Suddenly Tessa finds herself living a life she could only have dreamed of. Wealth, a large brood of children, and Rebecca's handsome husband Josh visiting at weekends. But even as powerful bonds are forming between them, secrets have a way of catching up with people. And as the summer comes to an end, who will learn to love again and who will risk losing everything? A gripping, twisty emotional page turner with a heartbreaking twist, for fans of Jodi Picoult, Emily Bleeker and Diane Chamberlain. Praise for Kate Hewitt:'Heart-wrenching and captivating... as good as anything Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain have ever written.' Bookish Jottings 'This book was so well written and genuine... Heart-wrenching, fast paced and a major tear jerker, this book is a must read.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'This is an absolutely stunning novel ... The story is told with empathy and compassion and I literally couldn't put the book down... I found the story incredibly moving and shed tears on several occasions... I thought it was powerful, honest and an excellent, unmissable read...I am so happy that I have at last discovered this incredibly talented author' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Well written, touching and heart wrenching... this story will grab you and not let go.' Goodreads reviewer 'This is a powerful story of love and heartbreak. I read this book with tears streaming down my face in some parts. It is real, visceral and so emotional. I felt so much empathy for both the women and could understand totally their points of view... The gut-wrenching decisions that had to be made were so realistic and so poignant.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A very moving read... I just couldn't put it down... loved the story and the characters...


Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Kate Hewitt

Anbefalt


Tips en venn