My Unfair Lady

Forfatter
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 1 time*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

Kort om boken

A Library Journal Editor's Pick!"Those who relish unconventional, outspoken heroines; dark, cynical heroes; and a plot spiced with a soupcon of danger ...should find Kennedy's Victorian romance version of My Fair Lady quite entertaining."- BooklistS…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...

    Om My Unfair Lady

    A Library Journal Editor's Pick!"Those who relish unconventional, outspoken heroines; dark, cynical heroes; and a plot spiced with a soupcon of danger ...should find Kennedy's Victorian romance version of My Fair Lady quite entertaining."- BooklistSummer Wine Lee peeked through the drapery covering the second-story window of their rented London town house, hoping to catch a glimpse of the man she intended to hire to change her life forever.The impoverished Duke of Monchester despises the rich Americans who flock to London, seeking to buy their way into the ranks of the British peerage. So when railroad heiress Summer Wine Lee offers him a king's ransom if he'll teach her to become a proper lady, he's prepared to rebuff her. But when he meets the petite beauty with the knife in her boot, it's not her fortune he finds impossible to resist.Frontier-bred Summer Wine Lee has no interest in winning over London society-it's the New York bluebloods and her future mother-in-law she's determined to impress. She knows the cost of smoothing her rough-and-tumble frontier edges will be high. But she never imagined it might cost her heart.A delightful combination of the Wild West and English society, My Unfair Lady, is an unusual Victorian historical romance. Fans of Jennifer Ashley, Lorraine Heath, Madeline Hunter, and Christi Caldwell will be enraptured by this tale of an American heiress, a British Duke, and finding love and acceptance just the way you are.

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    Teknisk DRM
    Filformat
    ePUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2009
    Forlag
    Sourcebooks
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781402246807
    Sider
    384

    Anbefalt

    Nettleseren din er utdatert

    Mye funksjonalitet på ark.no støttes ikke lenger i Internet Explorer. Vennligst bruk en nyere nettleser.