Days of Wonder

Days of Wonder

From the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks

Pris
19,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Skriv anmeldelse
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2018
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780751563337

Om Days of Wonder

'A story of life, love and hope - the perfect antidote to today's world. Phenomenal' CLARE MACKINTOSH The incredible, life- affirming new novel by the author of the Richard & Judy Book Club Bestseller A Boy Made of Blocks for fans of Matt Haig and Jojo Moyes. Tom, devoted single father to Hannah, is the manager of a tiny local theatre. On each of her birthdays, its colourful cast of part-time actors have staged a fantastical production just for her - a day of wonder. However hard life gets, all Tom wants to do is make every moment magical for her. Now, as Hannah begins to spread her wings, the theatre comes under threat of closure and the two could lose one another. But maybe, just maybe, one final day of magic might just save them both. A story about finding joy in everyday life, Days of Wonder is the most beautiful and uplifting novel you'll read all year. 'Days of Wonder is a heartwarming and magical story. A wonderful read' LIBBY PAGE, AUTHOR OF THE LIDO 'So powerful, yet incredibly gentle and poignant. Utterly and completely beautiful' JOANNA CANNON 'Utterly enchanting . . . a truly beautiful story' RUTH HOGAN 'This is the most emotionally powerful book we've read all year' HEAT 'Tugs at your heart' DAILY MAIL 'Fans of Jojo Moyes' Me Before You will love Days of Wonder. Made me laugh and cry in turn' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING 'A lovely, funny and very moving novel' SUN 'It's a long time since a book made me laugh out loud and cry so much' TRACY REES 'A beautiful read' CLOSER 'The publishing sensation of the year' MAIL ON SUNDAY ON A BOY MADE OF BLOCKS 'An uplifting read, full of humour and heart' SUNDAY MIRROR READERS LOVE DAYS OF WONDER: 'Beautiful. Powerful. Emotional. Heartwarming. Bold. Touching. Heartbreaking. Wonderful. Outstanding. Brave. A must buy. A must read' BETWEEN THE PAGES BOOK CLUB 'I didn't think Keith's novel A Boy Made of Blocks could be topped, but he's done it' GOODREADS REVIEWER 'This is a truly wonderful story, and I recommend it to anyone with a heart - broken or otherwise' GOODREADS REVIEWER 'I can't stress how amazing this book is. I truly believe that 2018's must-read novel has arrived' WHISPERING STORIES 'Catapulted itself into my top five reads of all time' GOODREADS REVIEWER 'Brilliantly done and backed up with a cast of lovely characters. I adore this book' GOODREADS REVIEWER 'Just wonderful, a delicately finished story full of joy, loyalty, heartache and love' GOODREADS REVIEWER 'Keith Stuart is fast emerging as one of the UK's great emotive writers when it comes to finding the beauty in everyday life' BEN VEAL WRITES

A story of life, love and hope - the perfect antidote to today's world. Phenomenal An enchanting story about family, friendship, love and loss which manages to be both very funny and intensely moving - a rare feat So powerful, yet incredibly gentle and poignant. Utterly and completely beautiful Days of Wonder is a heart-warming and magical story. A wonderful read Fans of Jojo Moyes' Me Before You will love Days of Wonder, which packs a similar emotional punch. Made me laugh and cry in turn Utterly enchanting . . . a truly beautiful story A lovely, funny and very moving novel A complete and absolute delight, this is a treasure of a read. Days of Wonder is full of joy, hope, love and is truly, deeply beautiful - highly recommended This is the most emotionally powerful book we've read all year Oh Wow. Here is a list of words to describe this story... Beautiful. Powerful. Emotional. Heart-warming. Bold. Touching. Heart-breaking. Wonderful. Outstanding. Brave. A must buy. A must read

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Keith Stuart

Anbefalt


Tips en venn