Craft For A Dry Lake

Forfatter

Kort om boken

Winner of the NSW Premier's Literary Awards Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-fiction,The Age Book of the Year Award for Non-fiction, The Dobbie Prize for Best First Book. A lyrical memoir from a first-time author that has won critical acclaim Australi…
169,-
Format/språk
Format
Forklaring av formater

    Om Craft For A Dry Lake

    Winner of the NSW Premier's Literary Awards Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-fiction,The Age Book of the Year Award for Non-fiction, The Dobbie Prize for Best First Book. A lyrical memoir from a first-time author that has won critical acclaim Australia-wide. In the tradition of Drusilla Modjeska's Poppy, Mahood offers an intense and sensitive exploration of identity, familial ties and black/white relations in Australia. Craft For A Dry Lake is a memoir that will touch the hearts and souls of every Australian. In Craft For A Dry Lake Kim Mahood takes us on a lyrical journey to her heartland - travelling with her beloved cattle dog back into the Outback of her youth, seeking to lay to rest her father's ghost but finding herself faced with many of her own.

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Filformat
    ePUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2012
    Forlag
    Random House Australia
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781742749174
    Sider
    272
    Emne

    Anbefalt

    Anbefalt