What's Left Behind

What's Left Behind

Nettpris
174,-
Førpris 249,- Spar 75,-
E-Bok
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Skriv anmeldelse
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre Teknisk DRM
Filformat ePUB
Utgivelsesår 2014
Forlag Kensington
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780758293312
Se flere detaljer  

Om What's Left Behind

When the person you've built your whole life around is gone, what do you do? It's not the first time Abby Stone has faced the question. At eighteen, she envisioned a future with her childhood sweetheart, Charlie, only to have him go off to school and leave a pregnant Abby behind. But that pales beside a second loss, when her eighteen-year-old son, Luke, falls to his death from his third-floor dorm.Abby throws herself into running her thriving B&B on the coast of Maine. With the help of Rob, a local landscape architect, she plans a backyard labyrinth as a memorial to Luke—a place to find peace and solace. Even as Charlie begins hanging around again, looking for a chance to do right by her, Abby resolves to look forward, not back. And then Luke's girlfriend arrives on Abby's doorstep—pregnant, as alone as Abby once was—bringing with her the unexpected gift of a new beginning, one that celebrates the past. Rich in emotion and insight, this beautifully written novel explores the depth of a mother's bond, resilience after unimaginable loss, and the way love's memory can fill the gaps in a shattered heart. Praise for Lorrie Thomson's Equilibrium"An emotional, complex, and deeply satisfying novel about the power of hope, love, and family. I couldn't put it down!" --Lisa Verge Higgins"Tender, heartbreaking and beautifully realistic. Fans of Anita Shreve will be riveted by this intense and compassionate story." --Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha, Anthony and Macavity-winning author"Fans of Kristin Hannah and Holly Chamberlin will similarly appreciate this hopeful, uplifting story." --Booklist"Thomson's debut is riveting." --RT Book Reviews


Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Lorrie Thomson

Anbefalt


Tips en venn