The Missing One

The Missing One

Pris
39,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Skriv anmeldelse
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2014
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9781848663213

Andre formater / språk

Pocket Engelsk

Om The Missing One

The bestselling noir thriller about a family divided by secrets, and the lengths a mother will go to protect her child. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors. The loss of her mother has left Kali McKenzie with too many unanswered questions. But while clearing out Elena's art studio, she finds a drawer packed with postcards, each bearing an identical one-line message from a Canadian gallery owner called Susannah Gillespie: thinking of you. Who is this woman and what does she know about Elena's hidden past? Desperate to find out, Kali travels with her toddler, Finn, to Susannah's isolated home on a remote British Columbian island, a place of killer whales and storms. But as bad weather closes in, Kali quickly realises she has made a big mistake. The enigmatic Susannah refuses to talk about the past, and as Kali struggles to piece together what happened back in the 1970s, Susannah's behaviour grows more and more erratic. Most worrying of all, Susannah is becoming increasingly preoccupied with little Finn . . .

I absolutely loved this novel. The Other Child is seriously gripping, seriously scary and seriously brilliant The last book I read in one sitting like this was Louise Doughty's Apple Tree Yard. Like Louise, Lucy Atkins is brilliant at ramping up the tension so that there's not a chance of relief until the end Addictive . . . a pace so relentless that you'll want to inhale this novel in one uninterrupted sitting Atmospheric and packed with suspense, kept me on edge from start to finish Truly unnerving. Atkins perfectly captures the vulnerability that comes with moving overseas, away from friends and support networks, and uses it expertly in this compelling novel. Not just one-more-page gripping but perceptive and beautifully written Taut, tense, and beautifully written. I held my breath between chapters and didn't sleep until I reached the end A gripping page-turner An elegantly written page-turner which pulled me in from the start and held its grip until the final page Sinister, suspenseful and a great sense of place. It races along, as a family history is unpicked

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Lucy Atkins

Anbefalt


Tips en venn