Danish Queen

Forfatter

Kort om boken

How did a Danish princess become the so-called first queen of Great Britain?Anne of Holstein is perhaps the least-known Queen Consort in Britain's history. But her marriage to James I saw her become key to the legacy of the Stuarts. From her homelan…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 2 timer*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

    Om Danish Queen

    How did a Danish princess become the so-called first queen of Great Britain?Anne of Holstein is perhaps the least-known Queen Consort in Britain's history. But her marriage to James I saw her become key to the legacy of the Stuarts. From her homeland of Denmark, Anne travelled to Scotland - a place she had heard tales about of ruthless and bloodthirsty people - and met her betrothed. A teenage Anne was infatuated with her match. They married and bore children, but as the Princess grew to womanhood in the turbulent court of Scotland, she was subject to the unpredictable behaviour of her husband. When Queen Elizabeth I died, James inherited the crown of England and was the first ruler to call himself 'King of Great Britain', and Anne the first queen. The Danish Queen tells the story of a woman who crossed the sea and found love and power, but was fated to watch the tragic demise of her children, all of whom were to be haunted by the tragic destiny of the Stuarts.It is a dramatic and enlightening account of the early years and marriage of a queen whose place in history is little known, and is perfect for fans of Anne O'Brien, Elizabeth Chadwick and Alison Weir.Lynda M. Andrews, who also writes as Lyn Andrews, is the Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of over 34 sagas, and one of the top 100 bestselling authors in the UK. She was born and raised in Liverpool, which serves as the inspiration for many of her novels. She now divides her time between Merseyside and the Isle of Man, where she has lived for several years.

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    Teknisk DRM
    Filformat
    ePUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2017
    Forlag
    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781911591368
    Sider
    250

    Anbefalt