TightropeThe thrilling first book in a brand-new, electrifying crime series

Forfatter

Kort om boken

'Dark, gritty and funny.' STEVE CAVANAGH 'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS 'A corking thriller' ED JAMES What happens when a private investigator ends up being the one uncovered? Having lost everything after a failed marriage, Beverley …

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 2 timer*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

    Om Tightrope

    'Dark, gritty and funny.' STEVE CAVANAGH 'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS 'A corking thriller' ED JAMES What happens when a private investigator ends up being the one uncovered? Having lost everything after a failed marriage, Beverley Saunders now lodges in the basement flat of a house owned by her best friend Sophie and her husband, Tim. With Bev's former glittering marketing career in the gutter, she begins to do investigative work for other wronged women, gathering dirt on philanderers, bosses and exes. But when Beverley takes on the case of Sophie's friend Angela, who is seeking to uncover grounds for divorce from her controlling husband, Jerry, the shadow Science Minister, she soon discovers that she isn't the only one doing the investigating... Beverley has a secret history she doesn't want coming out - but will she manage to stay hidden long enough to give Angela the freedom she deserves? Marnie Riches is back in this darkly comic thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers. Praise for Marnie Riches: 'Gritty and gripping' Kimberley Chambers, Sunday Times No.1 Bestseller 'Marnie Riches is already a leading light in the field of Mancunian noir.' The Guardian 'Gritty and great fun.' The Express 'Pacy, poignant, funny and violent, it grabs you by the hand and drags you down the mean streets of Manchester with such verve and authenticity that you can almost smell the rain and blood as you turn the pages.' Simon Toyne 'Fast-paced and enthralling' C. L. Taylor 'Fast, furious, fantastic...One killer thriller!' Mark Edwards 'Edgy' Clare Mackintosh

    A hugely relatable, funny main character and gripping page-turner of a plot. A corking thriller introducing a kick-ass private eye you'll really root for as she digs into a murky world filled with evil bastards. Dark but funny. Featuring the intrepid and very human Bev Saunders, this thriller is destined for great things. I stayed up super-late last night racing to the end, hardly daring to breathe. Absolutely loved it. 'I absolutely loved Tightrope and hope there will be many more books in the series. Bev Saunders is my new favourite character, and definitely my favourite fictional PI - she's earthy, troubled, funny and ballsy in equal measures. Great stuff.' Utterly compelling - a gritty, gripping read with one hell of a feisty, kick-ass PI, which leaves you desperate for more. So gripping I couldn't put it down! Marnie's delivered another stone cold twisty classic - I loved it! Tightrope is a blast! Marnie's new super sleuth sounds like a filthy Victoria Wood and made me hoot. Five stars from me! A corking thriller introducing a kick-ass private eye you'll really root for as she digs into a murky world filled with evil bastards. Dark but funny.

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    DRM
    Filformat
    EPUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2019
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781409181958

    Anbefalt