The Wind Off the Small Isles and The Los

The Wind Off the Small Isles and The Los

Pris
39,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Skriv anmeldelse
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2016
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9781473641235

Andre formater / språk

Pocket Engelsk

Om The Wind Off the Small Isles and The Los

The Wind Off the Small Isles is beloved author Mary Stewart's long-lost novella, now available in paperback for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of Anya Seton, Daphne du Maurier and Santa Montefiore. 1879. Lanzarote. A wealthy young woman elopes with an impoverished fisherman, leaving her family distraught. 1968. Perdita West, secretary to a famous author, visits Lanzarote on a research trip and begins to fall in love with the unusual, beautiful little island. When, while snorkelling, a landslide traps Perdita in an underwater cave, her efforts to save herself will reveal what happened to the ill-fated couple who fell in love at this very spot almost a century ago . . . This paperback edition also includes the recently rediscovered short story 'The Lost One', first published in Woman's Journal in 1960, and set against the backdrop of unfenced country and dark winding valleys at night.


Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Mary Stewart

Anbefalt


Tips en venn