My Sardinian SummerDreaming of escape from lockdown

Forfatter
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 2 timer*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

Kort om boken

A laugh-out-loud, poignant and uplifting ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life. Perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman, Rosanna Ley and Ruth Hogan. "A lovely feel-good story" -Lisa, NetGalley reviewer "I adored this book... a wonderful discov…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...

    Om My Sardinian Summer

    A laugh-out-loud, poignant and uplifting ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life. Perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman, Rosanna Ley and Ruth Hogan. "A lovely feel-good story" -Lisa, NetGalley reviewer "I adored this book... a wonderful discovery!" - Breves litteraires blog How do you find where you're going, if you've forgotten where you're from... WHAT READERS THINK "A wonderful read" -Abby, NetGalley reviewer "An ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life." -Breves litteraires blog "A real treat!" -RTBF "A book full of light, sunshine and joy." -Lapresse.ca "The writing is soft, luminous, and full of hope." - Blogger "A delightful novel that celebrates the reading experience." -Tele 7 Jours Giacomo is stuck in a funk he can't shake - and a translation he can't finish. When he's summoned home to Sardinia, to say a final goodbye to his dying grandmother, he's offered the perfect opportunity to escape. On the noisy, sun-drenched island, Giacomo reconnects with long-lost friends and overbearing relatives, relives the childhood he once couldn't wait to leave behind, and rediscovers new joie-de-vivre within him. Never mind that he's making no progress on his translation. . . When the time comes to leave once more, Giacomo wonders: has he fallen back in love with his home-island? Or has he been hiding from something which he needs the courage to return and confront? But most importantly - is his grandma really as ill as she's claiming to be?

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    DRM
    Filformat
    EPUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2020
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781529351637

    Anbefalt

    Nettleseren din er utdatert

    Mye funksjonalitet på ark.no støttes ikke lenger i Internet Explorer. Vennligst bruk en nyere nettleser.