Aunt Dimity Beats the Devil

Aunt Dimity Beats the Devil

Pris
8,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Skriv anmeldelse
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2014
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9781472216403

Om Aunt Dimity Beats the Devil

The sixth novel in the Aunt Dimity crime series, for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger. When rare-book expert Lori Shepherd is invited to evaluate an old collection of volumes in grim, neo-gothic Wyrdhurst Hall, she jumps at the chance. But as she drives across the steep embankment of the Northumberland moors while the rain crashes down, she wonders what she has let herself in for. A host of surprises await, including a handsome stranger who knows more about the Hall's secrets than he's letting on, and a cache of letters telling of doomed love affair from the First World War. It will take all the skills of Lori's otherworldly Aunt Dimity to solve the puzzle and restore peace to a family haunted by its own tragic past.

Atherton smoothly blends history, village life, and the otherworldly Atherton is a superb writer who brings charm and wit to her story Atherton's series is for those who like the puzzle of a mystery minus the corpses... This is the way life really ought to be if only we were all better behaved. Put on the teakettle and enjoy Praise for Nancy Atherton: Every scene is superbly crafted to perfection. Even if you have not read all the books in this series, I have not, you can enjoy and immerse yourself in this cozy mystery Atherton is simply a wonderful writer Witty and engaging... just the thing when life gets to be too much, and you want to escape into a book In the realm of the cozy mystery, there are few series that can hold a candle to Atherton's Aunt Dimity series I love the graceful style... the sense of tight-knit community, characters who aren't afraid to be themselves, and, the unique paranormal element... I only wish I had learned about this series earlier An enduringly popular series Let Nancy Atherton and Aunt Dimity remind you of the reason you got hooked on books in the first place. I promise you will be scouring bookstores for more of the series after you give it a taste

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Nancy Atherton

Anbefalt


Tips en venn