Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book

A suspenseful mystery of the American wilderness

Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book
Pris
8,-
E-Bok
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2016
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9781472202307
Serie Anna Pigeon Mysteries

Om Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries

They are not alone... Nevada Barr's nineteenth Anna Pigeon mystery, Boar Island, is a gripping novel that transports you to the wild and dangerous landscape of Acadia National Park. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Paul Doiron. 'Gripping... harrowing... a moving, suspenseful, fast-paced novel... shimmering with vibrant life and originality' - Cleveland Plain Dealer Anna Pigeon, in her career as a National Park Service Ranger, has had to deal with all manner of crimes and misdemeanours, but cyber-bulling and stalking is a new one. The target is Elizabeth, the adopted teenage daughter of her friend Heath Jarrod. Elizabeth is driven to despair by the disgusting rumours spreading online and bullying texts. Until, one day, Heath finds her daughter Elizabeth in the midst of an unsuccessful suicide attempt. And then she calls in the cavalry - her aunt Gwen and her friend Anna Pigeon. The three adults decide the best thing to do is to remove Elizabeth from the situation and, since Anna is about to start her new post as Acting Chief Ranger at Acadia National Park in Maine, they join her and stay at a house on the cliff of a small island near the park, Boar Island. But the move doesn't solve the problem. The stalker has followed them. And Heath (a paraplegic) and Elizabeth aren't alone on the otherwise deserted island. At the same time, Anna has barely arrived at Acadia before a brutal murder is committed by a killer uncomfortably close to her... What readers are saying about Boar Island: 'Ms. Barr's amazing writing and character development sucked me in and I went on the most amazing adventure' 'An exciting, twisting novel' '[I] excitedly anticipated the next page. I couldn't put Boar Island down'

Praise for Nevada Barr: Gripping... harrowing... a moving, suspenseful, fast-paced novel... shimmering with vibrant life and originality Thrilling... Ms. Barr has a naturalist's eye for detail and an environmentalist's fury at the destruction of the wilderness Nevada Barr is one of the best Barr is a splendid storyteller A nifty thriller... Barr's one heckuva writer... Her tales read like Patricia Cornwell exploring the great outdoors Eye-popping Vivid prose, a surprising plot... Barr solidifies her position as the preeminent writer of outdoor mysteries First-rate... Barr outshines most other authors in the mystery genre Nature's combination of awesome beauty and brutal terror are strikingly portrayed in Nevada Barr's mysteries Nail-biting

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Nevada Barr

Se hele listen

Anbefalt


Tips en venn