Scream

DCI Mark Lapslie (Book 3)

Scream
Pris
Pris
149,- 149,-
E-Bok
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2010
Forlag Quercus Publishing
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780857383631
Se flere detaljer  

Om Scream

In this chilling thriller from the creator of the hit BBC drama Silent Witness DCI Mark Lapslie is singled-out by a twisted killer. Perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Angela Marsons. You will never have felt pain like it in your life. I want you to know ... there's nothing you can do to stop it - nothing you can tell me, nothing you can offer me... A woman screams in pain. Twenty-seven times, until she dies. The sound file was sent to DCI Mark Lapslie from an anonymous email address. Why is she screaming? Why would someone record that horrifying noise? And why send it to him? He soon learns that the file was sent from the hospital where he is being treated for synaesthesia - a neurological condition that cross-wires his senses so he tastes sound - and where his new girlfriend works. When a body is discovered, the most shocking murder scene Lapslie has ever encountered forces him to realise there is a violent killer out there, a killer whose method of choice is torture. Will Lapslie find the killer? Who will have to die before he does? Discover the other books in the DCI Mark Lapslie series: Core of Evil, Tooth and Claw, Thirteenth Coffin and Flesh and Blood.

One of the most memorable monsters in modern crime fiction As repulsive and engaging a killer as any encountered in recent memory An excellent new detective Gripping . . . a very sadistic murderer DCI Mark Lapslie is Nigel's finest creation . . . Immaculately constructed and beautifully observed, it cried out to be made for television

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Anbefalt


Tips en venn