The Lord Count Drakulya

A spellbinding novel of the legendary figure

The Lord Count Drakulya
Pris
29,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2013
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780755395873

Om The Lord Count Drakulya

What happens when a man turns into a monster? The Lord Count Drakulya is Paul Doherty's second novel exploring the life of the man behind the legend. Perfect for fans of C.J Sansom and Ellis Peters. Prince Dracula, or more accurately, Drakulya, was a real person who struggled to control the small Balkan kingdom of Wallachia amidst the cruelty and corruption of I5th-century Europe. Through the eyes of his Greek friend, Rhodros, we see Drakulya, a Renaissance prince, become a despot and wreak a horrifying revenge on his opponents. When Drakulya launches all-out war against his hated enemy, the Ottoman Turks, Rhodros is drawn deeper into the nightmare. His attempts at escape are overtaken by events which sweep Drakulya to a chilling climax and the birth of one of Europe's most terrifying legends... What readers are saying about Paul Doherty: 'Paul Doherty's books are a joy to read' 'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books' 'Mr. Doherty's research is only topped by his imagination'

Praise for Paul Doherty: The master of historical whodunit An engrossing and informative read Paul Doherty weaves an intricate story with clues littered among the pages Paul Doherty has a lively sense of history A masterpiece of murder and mystery Doherty's scholarly historical knowledge lays a firm foundation for his ingenious plots, and adds greatly to the enjoyment of the novel

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Paul Doherty

Anbefalt


Tips en venn