The Mysterium (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, B

The hunt for a deadly killer amidst medieval London

The Mysterium (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, B
Pris
19,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2012
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780755373482

Om The Mysterium (Hugh Corbett Mysteries

Will Sir Hugh Corbett find the deadly assassin stalking London's streets? Paul Doherty weaves a riveting tale of mystery, intrigue and murder from the streets of medieval London in his thrilling novel, The Mysterium. Perfect for fans of Michael Jecks and Ellis Peters. February 1304, and London is in crisis. A succession of brutal murders shocks the city as it comes to terms with the fall from power of Walter Evesham, Chief Justice in the Court of the King's Bench. Accused of bribery and corruption, Evesham has sought sanctuary to atone for his sins. When Evesham is discovered dead in his cell at the Abbey of Sion though, it appears that the Mysterium, a cunning killer brought to justice by Evesham, has returned to wreak havoc. Sir Hugh Corbett is ordered to investigate the murder. Has the Mysterium returned or is another killer imitating his brutal methods? As Corbett traces the ancient sins that hold the key to discovering the murderer's identity he must face his most cunning foe yet. What readers are saying about The Mysterium: 'An outstanding historical evocation... and an absolutely gripping plot' 'Such a great feast of intrigue, history and brilliant plots' 'Gripping right to the end'

Praise for Paul Doherty: The maestro of medieval mystery... As with all Doherty's historical whodunnits, it is packed with salty dialogue, the smells and superstitions of the 14th century, not to mention the political intrigues Doherty's deep understanding of the period and the nitty-gritty of historical detail are to the fore without intruding on the rhythm of the plot. Superb entertainment Paul Doherty has come up trumps again with this medieval mystery A masterpiece of murder and mystery The best of its kind since the death of Ellis Peters Medieval London comes vividly to life Paul Doherty has a lively sense of history... evocative and lyrical descriptions Vitality in the cityscape... angst in the mystery; it's Peters minus the herbs but plus a few crates of sack As always the author invokes the medieval period in all its muck as well as glory, filling the pages with pungent smells and description. The author brings years of research to his writing; his mastery of the period as well as a disciplined writing schedule have led to a rapidly increasing body of work and a growing reputation For those who are keen enthusiasts of medieval murder stories the name Paul Doherty will need no introduction... He writes with enthusiasm about an era he knows well

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Paul Doherty

Se hele listen

Anbefalt


Tips en venn