Scaredy Cat, Scaredy Cata storey street novel

Forfatter

Kort om boken

From the author of DEMOLITION DAD, the CBBC Book of the Month June 2017, comes the fourth and final hilarious Storey Street by Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald D…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk
Format
Forklaring av formater
  • Innbundet

    Bok med hardt omslag.

  • Pocket

    Heftet bok med mykt omslag.

  • Kartonert

    Bok med tykke, stive sider.

  • E-Bok

    Digitalt format. E-bok kan leses i ARK-appen eller på Kindle. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.

  • Nedlastbar lydbok

    Digitalt format. Nedlastbar lydbok kan lyttes til i ARK-appen. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.

  • Digikort lydbok

    Lydbok på digikort. Krever Digispiller.

  • Compact Disc

    Lydbok eller musikk på CD. Krever CD-spiller eller annen kompatibel avspiller.

  • Vinyl

    Vinylplate. Krever platespiller.

  • DVD

    DVD-film. Krever DVD-spiller eller annen kompatibel avspiller.

  • Blu-ray

    Blu-ray-film. Krever Blu-ray-spiller eller annen kompatibel avspiller.

   Fri frakt - på kjøp over 249,-
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.

    Om Scaredy Cat

    From the author of DEMOLITION DAD, the CBBC Book of the Month June 2017, comes the fourth and final hilarious Storey Street by Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Kay Catt has a nickname - Scaredy Catt. And with good reason. You've never met a more timid, anxious girl in your life. And when you meet her dad, you'll start to understand why. But when a mysterious old man is spotted on Storey Street, it heralds the start of a great adventure for Kay. Because Wilf Wilkinson isn't your average, cardigan-wearing, sherbet lemon-sucking old codger. Oh no. Wilf wears a cloak, and a strange pointy hat, and his walking stick looks suspiciously like an over-sized wand. Wilf couldn't be a wizard ... could he?

    Hilarious and sometimes heart-breaking Phil chooses, like in 'The War Next Door', to take the usually one dimensional characters and allow us, the reader, to discover what has shaped them and made them the way they are. [...] I'm extremely sad to see the end of the Storey Street stories but I know that they will live in the imaginations of the children in my school for a long time to come. Superbly illustrated by Sara Ogilvie, this is a hilarious story with a very positive and encouraging conclusion... sad it is the last in the series. this is a lovely book with all the right ingredients -- goodies, baddies and the very mysterious Wilf.

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    DRM
    Filformat
    EPUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2017
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781444013948

    Anbefalt