The Child Finder

Forfatter
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk (6 forskjellige)
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 1 time*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

Kort om boken

'A darkly luminous story of resilience and the deeply human instinct for survival, for love...The Child Finder is a novel that demands to be consumed and then once inside you - lingers...' A.M. Homes, author of MAY WE BE FORGIVEN For fans of THE LOV…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...

    Om The Child Finder

    'A darkly luminous story of resilience and the deeply human instinct for survival, for love...The Child Finder is a novel that demands to be consumed and then once inside you - lingers...' A.M. Homes, author of MAY WE BE FORGIVEN For fans of THE LOVELY BONES, ROOM and THE ENCHANTED Naomi Cottle finds missing children. When the police have given up their search and an investigation stalls, families call her. She possesses a rare, intuitive sense, born out of her own experience, that allows her to succeed when others have failed. Young Madison Culver has been missing for three years. She vanished on a family trip to the mountainous forests of Oregon, where they'd gone to cut down a tree for Christmas. Soon after she disappeared, blizzards swept the region and the authorities presumed she died from exposure. But Naomi knows that Madison isn't dead. As she relentlessly pursues the truth behind Madison's disappearance, shards of a dark dream pierce defences that have protected her for so long. If she finds this child, will Naomi ultimately unlock the secrets of her own life? WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE CHILD FINDER: 'A beautifully written, gripping page turner...a book that is worth searching for, bringing home, and welcoming into your family. 5*' Goodreads 'This book is dazzling and heartbreaking. 5*' Goodreads 'A wonderful, extraordinary book. The author speaks from her heart on every page.' 5* Goodreads 'I could not put this book down until the captivating conclusion.' 5* Goodreads 'I finished the book in a day, not wanting to put it down.' 5* Goodreads 'Wow...a page turner, keeping me in all weekend.' 5* Goodreads 'Loved it and will be recommending it to everyone I know.' 5* Goodreads 'The Child Finder is one of the most beautiful novels I've ever read.' 5* Goodreads


    Poetic... Redemptive... Unflinching A moving tale of resilience and hope in the face of the worst of humanity A compelling blast of cold air from the wintry woods, with elements of a dark fairytale The sense of physical and psychological isolation is palpable in this moving exploration of loss, hope and human resilience Denfeld's haunting, disquieting and tension-filled tale is brilliantly told A truly mesmerising and deeply moving story Part mystery, part fairy tale, this is also a real white-knuckle read where the suspense ratchets up to almost unbearable proportions Rene Denfeld has a gift for shining bright light in dark places. The Child Finder is a gorgeous, haunting gem of a novel. Raw and real yet wrapped in a fairy tale, as lovely and as chilling as the snow A darkly luminous story of resilience and the deeply human instinct for survival, for love. Blending the magical thinking of childhood, of fairy tales, dreams, memories and nightmares, The Child Finder is a terrifying and ultimately uplifting novel that demands to be consumed and then once inside you - lingers... A glittering gem of a story - part mystery, part fairy tale, and all white-knuckled, edge-of-your-seat thriller . . . readers will be drawn in by Denfeld's lyrical prose and undone by the brutal reality that Naomi uncovers, just beneath the snowy forest floor

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    DRM
    Filformat
    EPUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2017
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781474605564

    Anbefalt

    Nettleseren din er utdatert

    Mye funksjonalitet på ark.no støttes ikke lenger i Internet Explorer. Vennligst bruk en nyere nettleser.