Blood Tide

Blood Tide
Pris
229,-
E-Bok
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre Teknisk DRM
Filformat ePUB
Utgivelsesår 2015
Forlag Skyhorse Publishing
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9781634500197
Se flere detaljer  

Om Blood Tide

A Winner . . . Blood Tide is the best high-adventure escape Ive taken in years. Elmore LeonardIn the tradition of Clive Cussler and Alistair MacLean, Blood Tide is a gripping novel of betrayal and revenge set in a remote and lawless corner of the Philippines. Unjustly blamed for a failed escape attempt from a North Vietnamese prison, James Culdee, a career US Navy noncom who has served his country with distinction for twenty years, is suddenly and unfairly forced into a disgraceful retirement. Devestated, Culdee retreats into alcoholism until he is rescued by his daughter, Miranda, a charter-boat skipper whose sloop, the Seamark, has been stolen.When Miranda learns that the Seamark has been sighted into the dangerous and primitive Flyaway Islands of the Philippines, father and daughter sail off in pursuit, on a voyage that will carry them across the Pacific. Arriving in the Flyaways, where local pirates and drug smugglers are as treacherous as the hidden shoals and reefs, Culdee and Miranda join a band of Filipinio insurgents plotting to overthrow a tyrannical American drug lord, who may or may not be the same slimy who betrayed Culdee in Vietnam.Filled with action, suspense, and nautical lore, Blood Tide is a tale of intrigue, courage, and passionof a father and a daughters battle against overwhelming odds in infernal jungles where murder is a sport and madness a way of life.


Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Robert F. Jones

Se hele listen

Anbefalt


Tips en venn