A Band of Steel

A family threatened by war but destroyed by love...

A Band of Steel
Pris
29,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2011
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780755383825

Om A Band of Steel

When the war forces a Jewish family to flee their home, they must find the strength to survive. A Band of Steel is a moving and compelling wartime saga from Rosie Goodwin, author of Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and the Kindle No 1. bestselling saga No One's Girl. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Nadine Dorries. 'A heart-throbber of a story from Goodwin that puts many other so-called emotional blockbusters in the shade' - Northern Echo When Adina and her family are forced to flee Cologne to escape the vicious menace of Nazi Germany in 1938, leaving their luxurious lifestyle is painful. Harder still is finding herself a refugee in a foreign country. But Adina is a compassionate and determined girl and as they settle into a new life in the Midlands she finds the strength to survive. However, her brother and sister aren't so lucky and their family ties are stretched to breaking point. And then Adina runs the risk of losing her family forever when she is drawn towards the one man she should never fall in love with... What Amazon readers are saying about A Band of Steel: 'I was hooked from the very first page. The personalities of the main characters were very credible and the story flowed very well. It was easy to follow without being predictable and I couldn't wait for the next opportunity to pick up the book. Would thoroughly recommend - buy it now!' 'Fantastic book, couldn't put it down. Gripped by the characters, the story, the setting. I haven't read a book that entertained me so much in a long while and I would highly recommend'

A touching and powerful new novel from a wonderful writer The tearjerker of the season... a heartrending tale

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Rosie Goodwin

Anbefalt


Tips en venn