Women of the Dunes

Women of the Dunes

the tale of a family mystery that lies buried in the wilds of Scotland

Pris
109,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Skriv anmeldelse
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2018
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9781473639713

Om Women of the Dunes

The new novel from the acclaimed author of The House Between Tides, winner of the Waterstones Scottish Book of the Year 2018! **** On the rugged, sea-lashed coast of west Scotland lies Ullaness: home to the Scottish legend of Ulla, a Viking woman who washed up on Scottish shores centuries ago. The legend will bring the stories of three different women together... In AD 800 there is Ulla, lost in a foreign country after her lover is brutally killed. Ellen, a servant-girl in the 1800s, catches the unwanted attentions of the master of the house's lascivious son. And, in the present day, there is Libby - an archaeologist who is determined to uncover an age-old mystery. When a body is excavated from Ullaness - the body of someone who was murdered long ago - the mystery deepens, and the fates of the three women become ever more tightly bound. Women of the Dunes is the new gorgeously sweeping historical novel from Sarah Maine. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Jenny Ashcroft. Praise for Sarah Maine: 'An echo of Daphne du Maurier' - Independent 'Maine adroitly weaves together the three strands of her novel' Sunday Times 'Maine writes beautifully about the wilderness' - The Times 'Maine skillfully balances a Daphne du Maurier atmosphere with a Barbara Vine-like psychological mystery...' - Kirkus

Maine adroitly weaves together the three strands of her novel Praise for Beyond The Wild River Maine writes beautifully about the wilderness Maine's beautifully detailed descriptions of the American hinterlands provide a stunning setting for this historical tale of intrigue and suspense Descriptive passages of lush, beautiful landscapes frame Maine's riveting portrait of a thoughtful young woman who yearns for more than is offered by her station and her gender, and the rough-and-tumble young man who is inexorably drawn to her. Maine's gift of setting the mood shines in her latest novel... Fans of Kate Morton's rich-with-atmosphere novels will feel right at home. Praise for The House Between Tides There is an echo of Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca in Sarah Maine's appealing debut novel A tremendous accomplishment. So assured, so well-judged, and with such an involving story to tell, this might be the author's fifth or sixth novel, not her first. A literary star is born! ...it came as a great surprise to learn that this was the author's debut novel. I predict great things for Sarah Maine.

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Sarah Maine

Anbefalt


Tips en venn