Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

Forfatter

Kort om boken

Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Br…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk (3 forskjellige)
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 2 timer*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

    Om Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

    Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright Places.ADAM'S GOALS:Grow immediately.Find courage.Keep courage.Get normal.Marry Robyn Plummer.The instant Adam Spencer Ross meets Robyn Plummer in his Young Adult OCD Support Group, he is hopelessly, desperately drawn to her. Robyn has an hypnotic voice, blue eyes the shade of an angry sky, and ravishing beauty that makes Adam's insides ache. She's also just been released from a residential psychiatric programthe kind for the worst, most difficult-to-cure cases; the kind that Adam and his fellow support group members will do anything to avoid joining.Adam immediately knows that he has to save Robyn, must save Robyn, or die trying. But is it really Robyn who needs rescuing? And is it possible to have a normal relationship when your life is anything but?Select praise for The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B:';. . . achingly authentic. Like Augustus Waters before him, Adam Spencer Ross will renew your faith in real-life superheroes and shatter your heart in equal measures.' Kirkus Reviews, Starred';This book made me laugh, cry, think, and kept me coming back for more.' The Guardian';Adam is a protagonist that readers will root for.' VOYA';Honest, fresh, and funny . . . Toten employs information about OCD like grace notes in this deft and compelling narrative.' Booklist';Adam is a fresh and complex character, and far more than the sum of his symptoms.' Publishers WeeklyFrom the Hardcover edition.

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    E-Bok
    Kopisperre
    Teknisk DRM
    Filformat
    ePUB
    Utgivelsesår
    2015
    Forlag
    Random House Children's Books
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9780553507881
    Sider
    272

    Anbefalt