The Chandler's Daughter

A family secret unlocks the door to love

The Chandler's Daughter
Pris
8,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2012
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780755392544

Om The Chandler's Daughter

Left to fend for herself, can Grace hope for happiness again? In The Chandler's Daughter, Victor Pemberton captures the vibrancy of life in pre-war London in the story of one young woman and her path to happiness. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp. 'One woman's struggle in the years between the two world wars is the essence of this well-paced and nicely written novel by a popular author' - Coventry Evening Telegraph 1937: The year of the coronation of King George VI and a pivotal year for Grace Higgs. Her father's death brings not only loneliness and heartache, but also the shocking revelation that he was up to his eyes in debt. Determined to save her father's business, Grace takes up the reins of his horse and cart to walk the bustling streets of Islington. It's not an easy job for a woman on her own, and Grace soon realises she may have to sell up. But Gus Higgs was a man of many surprises, and there is one last discovery for his daughter to make. It's the key to a secret that will change her life for ever, and guarantee that Grace will never be lonely again... What readers are saying about The Chandler's Daughter: 'This is yet another vintage Pemberton and most enjoyable' 'Always a good and enjoyable read' 'Five stars'

Praise for Victor Pemberton: One woman's struggle in the years between the two world wars is the essence of this well-paced and nicely written novel by a popular author A warm, poignant story An evocative tale [Pemberton] knows how to please his waiting audience Heart-warming saga of working class life

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Victor Pemberton

Anbefalt


Tips en venn