The Return of Norah Wells

The Return of Norah Wells

Pris
59,-
E-Bok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
E-bøkene legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Skriv anmeldelse
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre DRM
Filformat EPUB
Utgivelsesår 2016
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780751566536

Andre formater / språk

Pocket Engelsk

Om The Return of Norah Wells

'A future classic' Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go, on What Milo Saw A moving family drama perfect for fans of Harriet Evans, Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes. One ordinary morning, Norah Wells walked out of her house on Willoughby Street and never looked back. Six years later, she returns to the home she left only to find another woman in her place. Fay held Norah's family together after she disappeared, she shares a bed with Norah's husband and Norah's youngest daughter calls Fay 'Mummy'. Now that Norah has returned, everyone has questions. Where has she been? Why did she leave? And why is she back? As each member of the family tries to find the answers they need, they must also face up to the most pressing question of all - what happens to The Mother Who Stayed when The Mother Who Left comes back? Powerful, emotional and perceptive, The Return of Norah Wells is a novel about what it takes to hold a family together and what you're willing to sacrifice for the ones you love. *Originally published with the title The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells*

An emotional family story . . . written with plenty of heart An insightful look at modern family life . . . original . . . layered and lyrical Beautifully written and thought-provoking, this is a brilliant read A novel so engaging and powerful you'll want to read it in one gluttonous sitting . . . a novel that should be cherished and savoured . . . one to watch An emotional and powerful family drama **** Powerful Macgregor's characters are multifaceted and loveable Such a deeply satisfying doorstop of a novel A heartbreakingly perceptive tale of the power of motherhood, sacrifice and how far the heart can stretch for those we love An astonishingly brilliant novel

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Virginia MacGregor

Anbefalt


Tips en venn