Crime of Privilege

Crime of Privilege
Pris
Pris
279,- 279,-
E-Bok
Format E-Bok
Kopisperre Teknisk DRM
Filformat ePUB
Utgivelsesår 2013
Forlag Penguin Random House Australia
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780857980465
Se flere detaljer  

Andre formater / språk

E-Bok Nedlastbar Engelsk

Om Crime of Privilege

In the tradition of John Grisham and Scott Turow, Crime of Privilege is a stunning thriller about power and corruption - and the dangerous ways they come together.George Becket is a young lawyer, toiling away in the basement of the Cape & Islands district attorney's office. He wasn't born to privilege, but he's benefited from it in ways he doesn't like to admit. For twelve years ago he witnessed a crime linked to one of America's most influential families, and he - like the police and the prosecutors - chose to turn a blind eye.Now he's been approached by the father of a young woman murdered nine years earlier. Her death has never been explained and obvious leads never explored - leads that point in the direction of a single family ...This time George cannot look the other way, and what begins as a search through the highly stratified layers of Cape Cod society soon has him racing from Idaho to Hawaii, Costa Rica to France to New York City. And for George it's not just a hunt for a killer - it's his last chance at redemption ...


Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Anbefalt


Tips en venn