Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Revolt of the Eaglets - (The Plantagenets: book II): one king’s world is threatened – from within – in this gripping novel from the Queen of English historical fiction

Av Jean Plaidy, del av serien
  • Pocket

  • 2007

  • Engelsk

Power struggles threaten the throne and family harmony in this captivating historical page-turner from multi-million copy and international bestselling author Jean Plaidy. Perfect for readers of Philippa Gregory...
''Plaidy excels at blending history with romance and drama'' -- New York Times
''Full-blooded, dramatic, exciting.'' - Observer
''Outstanding'' - Vanity Fair
''This was excellent - the characters came to life and I couldn''t put it down'' -- **** Reader review
''A pleasure to read'' -- **** Reader review
''Powerful stuff'' -- **** Reader review
****************************************************************************************************
News of Thomas à Becket''s martyrdom has spread throughout Christendom and the blame is laid at the feet of Henry Plantagenet, King of England.
Two years later, with Becket canonised, Henry''s position is precarious: punished at the Pope''s insistence for his part in Becket''s death, he now also has an enemy in his Queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine, after her discovery of his longstanding infidelity with Rosamund Clifford. Eleanor is determined to seek vengeance, so, with King Philip of France, she encourages her sons to conspire, both against their father and each other.
Much embattled, the old eagle Henry struggles to fend off both rebellion and the plots of his aggressively circling offspring...

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed