Hopp til hovedinnholdet

To Set the Stone Trembling

  • Pocket

  • 2022

  • Engelsk

To Set the Stone Trembling is a dystopian novel about the terrifying genius of language to define the limits of human experience. It is both a compelling literary exploration and a challenging intellectual thriller. Book One, The Library of Enduring Dreams, opens in a recognizable Toronto with Anna Winston, a young widow desperately avoiding and pursuing her own identity, in flight from people who are determined to create a post-literate utopia through cyber-cerebral manipulation. Book Two, The Invisible Labyrinth, takes up the narrative two generations later, following Anna''s grandson in his attempts to endure in a regime where his poetic sensibility is a lethal curse. David Winston pursues love and coherence against a background story set fifty thousand years in the past, when human self-awareness through language began.

John Moss is the author of more than twenty books on Canadian culture, Arctic exploration, and experimental literature, as well as the Quin and Morgan mysteries, the Lindstrom Trilogy, and several YA thrillers. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada, a master scuba diver trainer, ran the Boston Marathon eleven times, swam the Hellespont once, and ran with the bulls in Pamplona the summer after Hemingway died.

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Oppdag mer