My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apo

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apo
Pris
Pris
169,- 169,-
Pocket
Format Pocket
Utgivelsesår 2016
Forlag Hodder & Stoughton
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9781444775853
Sider 368
Originaltittel Mormor hälsar och säger förlåt
Se flere detaljer  

Andre formater / språk

Pocket Bokmål
Nedlastbar lydbok Nedlastbar Bokmål
Compact Disc Bokmål
E-Bok Nedlastbar Bokmål
Compact Disc Bokmål

Om My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apo

A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, BernadetteHeartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, by the author of the New York Times bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother's house. Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them.But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally?Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown?Seven-year-old Elsa does.Some might call Elsa's granny 'eccentric', or even 'crazy'. Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny's stories, of knights and princesses and dragons and castles, are her superpower. Because, as Elsa is starting to learn, heroes and villains don't always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway.As Christmas draws near, even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they'd like to apologise for. And, in the process, Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own ...


Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Fredrik Backman

Fredrik Backman
Fredrik Backmans suksessrike debutroman En mann som heter Ove er utgitti mer enn 20 land. Foto: Kalle Assbring
Les mer om forfatteren

Anbefalt


Tips en venn