The Dressmaker of Paris'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)

Forfatter
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk (2 forskjellige)
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 1 time*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

Kort om boken

A beautifully written, sweeping historical women's fiction novel that spans both time and the globe as we follow one woman's journey from simple country girl to global fashion icon. I need to tell you a story, ma chère. My story. Rosa Kusstatscher h…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...

    Om The Dressmaker of Paris

    A beautifully written, sweeping historical women's fiction novel that spans both time and the globe as we follow one woman's journey from simple country girl to global fashion icon. I need to tell you a story, ma chère. My story. Rosa Kusstatscher has built a global fashion empire upon her ability to find the perfect outfit for any occasion. But tonight, as she prepares for the most important meeting of her life, her usual certainty eludes her. What brought her to this moment? As she struggles to select her dress and choose the right shade of lipstick, Rosa begins to tell her incredible story. The story of a poor country girl from a village high in the mountains of Italy. Of Nazi occupation and fleeing in the night. Of hope and heartbreak in Switzerland; ambition, glamour and love in Paris. Of ambition and devastation in Rio de Janeiro; success and self-discovery in New York. A life spent running, she sees now. But she will run no longer. Breathtaking and utterly enthralling, The Dressmaker of Paris is a stunning debut novel that is perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies. (P) 2021 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd


    Involving, immersive and unputdownable, I raced through it! A beautifully written novel that sweeps the readers across the globe and through the decades . . . Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it The Dressmaker of Paris is glorious. It really reminded me of the great blockbusters of Judith Krantz, Shirley Conran and Barbara Taylor Bradford - the books that captured my heart and my imagination as a teenager and made me fall in love with reading. An epic, absorbing story spanning the lifetime of one extraordinary woman through hardship, heartbreak and survival. It swept me away. I'll be recommending it far and wide, and I'm already looking forward to whatever Georgia writes next. The Dressmaker of Paris by Georgia Kaufmann is a delicious book: elegantly structured, beautifully written and with a fascinating protagonist. I was completely absorbed in Rosa's story and rooting for her throughout her long journey from teenage victim to world famous businesswoman. Georgia Kaufmann has created a beautiful and compelling novel that had me hooked until the very last page. And that ending: wow! Sensuous, sweeping and utterly engrossing, the Dressmaker of Paris is as dazzling and finely crafted as a Dior gown. The story of a remarkable woman. A book you will lose yourself in. I raced through this beautifully written, elegantly structured book . . . [I was] totally absorbed I absolutely loved it and devoured it in a couple of days. I found it a brilliant read - funny, touching, clever - and Rosa was such a unique and wonderful central character. The glorious descriptions of the Alps, Paris, Rio and New York just cry out to be made into a film and I can't wait to see it on screen. A historical novel with a difference. Delicious descriptions of Chanel perfume bottles and cultural references combine to add sparkle. The story plays out in the most satisfying way

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    Nedlastbar lydbok
    Kopisperre
    Vannmerket (SDRM)
    Utgivelsesår
    2021
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781529322897
    Spilletid
    803min.

    Anbefalt

    Nettleseren din er utdatert

    Mye funksjonalitet på ark.no støttes ikke lenger i Internet Explorer. Vennligst bruk en nyere nettleser.