We All Begin As StrangersA gripping novel about dark secrets in an English village

Forfatter
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 1 time*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

Kort om boken

Heathcote, England - 1984 A mysterious figure is sneaking into homes through backdoors and open windows. Known locally as 'the Fox', he knows everything about everyone - leaving curious objects in their homes, or taking things from them. When belove…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...

    Om We All Begin As Strangers

    Heathcote, England - 1984 A mysterious figure is sneaking into homes through backdoors and open windows. Known locally as 'the Fox', he knows everything about everyone - leaving curious objects in their homes, or taking things from them. When beloved Anna disappears, everyone believes the Fox is responsible. For the villagers, finding Anna will be difficult - but stopping the Fox from exposing their darkest secrets might just be impossible... (p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group Ltd


    Praise for WE ALL BEGIN AS STRANGERS by Harriet Cummings, a beautiful debut novel you'll want to recommend to everyone - for fans of Joanna Cannon, Rachel Joyce and Jessie Burton: Wonderful... Full of surprising twists, right up until the final revelations A dazzling debut... Beautifully plotted, fantastically written and compellingly strange A great summer read... Suspense, plot twists and drama make this an exciting read to the very end Explores ideas of loneliness and longing I so enjoyed WE ALL BEGIN AS STRANGERS. No 'characters' in sight - just meticulous, tender, complex portraits of people I was reminded of William Golding's 'The Lord of The Flies'... A book about community and how trusts can be so easily broken Cummings' talent as a writer is unarguably remarkable, and her future in the literary arts looks bright Skilfully and satisfying done... It's a good story well told.

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    Nedlastbar lydbok
    Kopisperre
    Vannmerket (SDRM)
    Utgivelsesår
    2017
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781409169178
    Spilletid
    507min.

    Anbefalt

    Nettleseren din er utdatert

    Mye funksjonalitet på ark.no støttes ikke lenger i Internet Explorer. Vennligst bruk en nyere nettleser.