The Mechanical

The Mechanical
Pris
169,-
Pocket

HJEMLEVERING

- få varen levert rett hjem!

På lager. Sendes normalt fra oss i løpet av 10 virkedager

Fri frakt på kjøp over 249,-

VIPPS

- kjøp raskt og enkelt!

Vipps

Kjøp med Vipps – varen leveres hjem til deg. Frakt på 39,- tilkommer.

Lagerstatus På lager. Sendes normalt fra oss i løpet av 10 virkedager
Format Pocket
Utgivelsesår 2015
Forlag Little, Brown Book Group
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9780356502328
Serie Alchemy War
Sider 480

Om The Mechanical

The first thing readers will say after finishing this splendid book is: "Wow." The second thing will probably be: "When can I read the next one? ... This is a rousing SF/fantasy adventure, with a brilliantly imagined and beautifully rendered alternate world BOOKLIST Tregillis launches a series with this superb alternate history filled with clockwork men and ethical questions on the nature of free will ... Tregillis's complex setting is elegantly delivered, and the rich characters and gripping story really make this tale soar Publishers Weekly A hugely entertaining novel SFX A multi-layered literary confection ... tight and well constructed, and an absolute pleasure to read ... absolutely fascinating, and unapologetically clever Sci-Fi and Fantasy Reviews Tregillis presents a fascinating look at the nature of free will and the existence of the soul, wrapped up in an absolutely thrilling adventure story. Jax is an amazing, sympathetic character, and the world of the clockmakers and their slaves is so absorbing that readers will be dying for the next entry in this new series Library Journal With The Mechanical Tregillis displays the craftsmanship and precision of a master clockmaker ... [He] skilfully portrays characters that are as compelling and sympathetic as they are flawed and conflicted ... I would recommend The Mechanical to any reader with an interest in well-written and engaging fantasy story set in an elegantly constructed alternate history SFFworld His characters are as convincing as ever, the plotting is beautifully articulated ... readers with an interest in dark, intelligent fantasy will find much to admire here KIRKUS In the tradition of Isaac Asimov, Tregillis's latest novel combines classic robotics with historical fiction to riveting ends ... The story manages to posit broad questions, such as how one defines humanity and free will, without coming across as sanctimonious or treacly. It's also just plain exciting, with intense fight scenes and exhilarating narrow escapes. Readers will no doubt be rooting for the 'rogue' robots. RT Book Reviews Tregillis never fails to impress, and his writing and stories seem to be getting better with each novel. This book is truly unlike anything I've ever read before, and it's my favorite work of his to date. I can't wait to see what the next installment in The Alchemy Wars will bring. BIBLIOSANCTUM


Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Ian Tregillis

Se hele listen

Anbefalt


Tips en venn