The Dark Beneatha completely gripping crime thriller (Lieutenant Dani Lewis series book 1)

Forfatter
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk (2 forskjellige)
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 1 time*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

Del av serien

Kort om boken

The Dark Beneath was previously published as Tenacity. 'ADDICTIVELY READABLE' - Patricia Cornwell, number one bestseller 'I READ THIS IN A DAY AND CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT' Clare Mackintosh, I LET YOU GO 'AN IMPRESSIVE DEBUT...GRIPPING, ENTERTAINING …

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...

    Om The Dark Beneath

    The Dark Beneath was previously published as Tenacity. 'ADDICTIVELY READABLE' - Patricia Cornwell, number one bestseller 'I READ THIS IN A DAY AND CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT' Clare Mackintosh, I LET YOU GO 'AN IMPRESSIVE DEBUT...GRIPPING, ENTERTAINING READING' The Times In this breathless thriller Lieutenant Dani Lewis must uncover the dark truth after a suspicious death on a Navy submarine. Fans of M.J. Arlidge and Elly Griffiths will be absolutely gripped. A sailor is found dead on board the Navy submarine Tenacity. Although it's ruled a suicide Lieutenant Dani Lewis, fearless star of the Special Investigations Branch, knows the man's wife was found brutally murdered only days before. Now she must enter the cramped confines of HMS Tenacity and interrogate the tight-knit, male-only crew to determine if there's a link. Trapped deep in the ocean - the only woman on board with a possible killer in tow - the pressure rises quickly for Dani Lewis. And she may need to choose between the truth and her own survival if she's to make it out alive. Two hundred metres below the surface, she will have nowhere to run and nowhere to hide... 'IF LAW MANAGES TO HOLD HIS COURSE INTO NUCLEAR NOIR, THIS SERIES COULD GO FOR AS LONG AS THE ATOM-POWERED TENACITY' The Sun (P) 2015 Headline Publishing Group Ltd


    J. S. Law's taut crime novel oozes authenticity. I read this in a day and can't wait for the next in what will undoubtedly be an explosive series An impressive debut. . . Law knows what he's writing about, and it shows. The sexist antagonism of the men coupled with the cramped conditions make for gripping, entertaining reading J. S. Law is a powerful new voice, and his heroine Dan Lewis lives up to the title, Tenacity. She is fearless and doesn't quit in the faces of all odds. The murky world of submarines and murder make Tenacity addictively readable, and memories of it linger like dreams If Law manages to hold his course into nuclear noir, this series could go for as long as the atom-powered Tenacity Tense, claustrophobic, and totally absorbing, this book should be on every thriller reader's radar - or should that be sonar? Absolutely superb A gripping read ... I don't remember being this captivated by a debut novel since Lee Child published Killing Floor ... A stand out read ... 5/5 is a given A brilliant debut. Breathlessly plotted. Deeply disturbing Pacey, claustrophobic and utterly thrilling A taut, tense thriller with a fantastic female lead. . . J.S. Law is one to watch The descriptions are vivid, the atmosphere frighteningly authentic

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    Nedlastbar lydbok
    Kopisperre
    Vannmerket (SDRM)
    Utgivelsesår
    2015
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781472227904
    Spilletid
    638min.

    Anbefalt

    Nettleseren din er utdatert

    Mye funksjonalitet på ark.no støttes ikke lenger i Internet Explorer. Vennligst bruk en nyere nettleser.