The Botticelli Secret

Forfatter

Kort om boken

The third unforgettable historical love story set in Italy from Marina Fiorato, author of the bestseller THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. Florence looks like gold and smells like sulphur ...In …
169,-
Format/språk (3 forskjellige)
Format
E-Bok
Botticellis hemmelighet
E-Bok
Bokmål
119,-
Innbundet
Botticellis hemmelighet
Innbundet
Bokmål
369,-
Forklaring av formater

    Om The Botticelli Secret

    The third unforgettable historical love story set in Italy from Marina Fiorato, author of the bestseller THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. Florence looks like gold and smells like sulphur ...In the colourful world of fifteenth-century Italy, Luciana Vetra is young and beautiful, a part-time model and full-time whore. When she is asked to pose as the goddess Flora for Sandro Botticelli's painting La Primavera, she is willing to oblige - until the artist abruptly sends her away without payment. Affronted, she steals an unfinished version of the painting - only to find that someone is ready to kill her to get it back. As friends and associates are murdered around her, Luciana turns to the one man who has never tried to exploit her beauty, Brother Guido della Torre, a novice at the monastery of Santa Croce. Fleeing Florence together, Luciana and Guido race through the nine great cities of Renaissance Italy, desperately trying to decode the painting's secrets before their enemies stop them.

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    Pocket
    Utgivelsesår
    2012
    Forlag
    Hodder & Stoughton
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781848547988
    Sider
    576
    Sted

    Anbefalt

    Anbefalt