The War Next Doora Storey Street novel

Forfatter
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 1 time*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

Kort om boken

The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Mas…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...

    Om The War Next Door

    The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Masher is the bully of Storey Street. No one ever dares stand up to him and that's the way he likes it. But then Jemima and her family move into the plot of land next door. Jemima isn't afraid of him at all, and she's making him look like a bit of a wimp. To Masher, that just means one thing: war. (At least until teatime...) (P) Orion Children's Books 2017


    This is a hilarious book that encourages children to put themselves in someone else's shoes. These books have all the humour and slapstick you'd expect, but it's their enormous heart and genuine diversity that makes them stand out in a very crowded genre. Warm- hearted fun A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street! Phil "BOOKCRUSHER" Earle has written one, funny, fabulous, pile driving BLAST of a book. (Read it in Lycra for full wrestling experience. ) Sara Ogilvie's beautifully drawn illustrations add real life and humour Down to earth humour, somewhat silly and decidedly positive, this is a lively read that children will thoroughly enjoy This very funny story has emotive undertones that give us plenty of food for thought ...there's a lot of affection here, as we watch Masher's transformation over the chapters. It's very refreshing to see him presented as a rounded character. Throw into the mix Ogilvie's deliciously detailed sketches, and this is a fun read, indeed. This is the third instalment of the Storey Street series by Yorkshire author Phil Earle as he expands the ever- engaging story street with a brilliant female hero

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    Nedlastbar lydbok
    Kopisperre
    Vannmerket (SDRM)
    Utgivelsesår
    2017
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9781510103535
    Spilletid
    314min.

    Anbefalt

    Nettleseren din er utdatert

    Mye funksjonalitet på ark.no støttes ikke lenger i Internet Explorer. Vennligst bruk en nyere nettleser.