Insurrection

Robert The Bruce, Insurrection Trilogy Book 1

Insurrection
Pris
177,-
Nedlastbar lydbok
LAVEST PRIS! - ingen er billigere på nyheter.
Gjelder både KLIKK&HENT og NETTBESTILLING.
Nedlastbare lydbøker legges i din ARK-leseapp. Bøkene kan også lastes ned fra Din side.
×
Logg deg inn for å gjennomføre dette kjøpet med ett klikk!

Etter at kjøpet er gjennomført vil boken være tilgjengelig på «din side» og i ARK-appen
Format Nedlastbar lydbok
Kopisperre Vannmerket (SDRM)
Utgivelsesår 2010
Språk Engelsk
ISBN 9781444713282
Serie Insurrection Trilogy
Nummer 1

Om Insurrection

1286 A.D. Scotland is in the grip of the worst winter in living memory. Some say the Day of Judgement has arrived. The King of Scotland rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy night. On the road he is murdered by one of his own men, leaving the succession to the throne wide open. Civil war threatens as the powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that King Edward I of England has set his own plans for conquest in motion. But all is not destined to go Edward's way. Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young squire will rise to defy England's greatest king. His name is Robert Bruce. Insurrection is the first in an addictive and action-packed trilogy in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott. (P)2010 Hodder & Stoughton Audiobooks

It is so graphic you can immediately put yourself there, imagining the faces and the clash of weapons. It also elaborates on the historical context and fleshes out the characters. It draws you in and is a compelling novel you cannot put down. So much research must have gone into the book; the detail is incredible. I enjoyed it so much. 'leads you in swiftly and doesn't let you go' 'A cracking plot and charismatic characters are set against the convincingly researched background of the violent, gory Anglo-Scottish civil wars' One of the best historical debuts in recent memory. Exciting and enthralling. Young's fans will not be disappointed as she meticulously ploughs through the sweep of history and brings to life one of its most enigmatic characters Richly worked and captivating . . . an epic story of war, intrigue and heroism This is a big book, and the trilogy a huge project to undertake. From the evidence so far, Young's fans will not be disappointed as she meticulously ploughs through the sweep of history and brings to life one of its most enigmatic characters Immaculately researched and carefully written, evoking a very particular - and largely unexplored - time and place. The fights are sensational. Wonderful . . . loaded with atmosphere, action, and intrigue 'Ideal for anyone who loves historical fiction and anyone else who wants a well written and intricate read'

Kundevurderinger

ARKs anbefalinger

Det finnes ingen vurderinger av dette produktet. Skriv anmeldelse

Mer fra Robyn Young

Se hele listen

Anbefalt


Tips en venn